End Of Season Finale at the 12th Austrian Open – World Tour Finals

The big, season finale of the FIR World Tour 2018 will be held at the end of the year from the 23rd to 25th November: the 12. Austrian Open – World Tour Finals.

The winners of the FIR World Tour Race will be crowned at Tennis Point Vienna for the first time in history. After 10 years in Wr. Neudorf/Lower Austria the Super World Tour event returns to Vienna, where the very first international Racketlon tournament in Austria was held in 2003. Tennis Point Vienna is one of 9 Austrian Racketlon Hotspots. All tournament information is now online at the 12. Austrian Open – World Tour Finals website and the tournament is open for entries on fir.tournamentsoftware.com

Top service for international players

The usual top level services for all international players:

  • tournament hotel right next door to the venue.
  • free shuttle service to and from the airport for all players staying at the tournament hotel.
  • free player pack with an Austrian Open present, a voucher for the players dinner on Saturday evening and free entry to the players party.

Three excellent match courts will be available throughout the tournament including a centre court arena with officially approved referees for all matches held there. RFA-President Marcel Weigl will act as tournament director and is assisted by Bettina Reischer. Contact details for any questions are office number +43/650/5019000 or e-mail rfa@racketlon.at

Record Champion is Magnus Eliasson with 4 titles

The record breaking champion with 4 Austrian Open titles is still the legend Magnus Eliasson from Sweden. This will not change as both former tournament director Christoph Krenn and former world number one Jesper Ratzer with three titles each have ended their Racketlon careers. Defending champions are Kasper Jonsson (from Denmark) and Austria’s Christine Seehofer. While it is not sure if the Dane will be in action, Seehofer wants to take her third title. The RFA will also do its best to get the defending European Champion Rav Rykowski to Vienna.

Winners Austrian Open

IWT 2003
Magnus Eliasson (Swe)
Hanna Russila (Fin)

IWT 2006
Magnus Eliasson (Swe)

Martina Kakosova (Cze)

IWT 2007
Magnus Eliasson (Swe)
Linda Jansson (Swe)

SWT 2008
Magnus Eliasson (Swe)
Michaela Björnström (Fin)

SWT 2009
Christoph Krenn (Aut)
Marielle van der Woerdt (Ned)

SWT 2010
Christoph Krenn (Aut)
Marta Jez (Pol)

SWT 2012
Christoph Krenn (Aut)
Zuzana Kubanova (Cze)

SWT 2013
Jesper Ratzer (Den)

Zuzana Kubanova (Cze)

SWT 2014
Jesper Ratzer (Den)
Zuzana Kubanova (Cze)

SWT 2015
Jesper Ratzer (Den)
Christine Seehofer (Aut)

SWT 2016
Kasper Jonsson (Den)
Christine Seehofer (Aut)


RFA-Executive President
Marcel Weigl

Share this post:

Our Instagram

Our Facebook